ASB reveals 2020-2021 Commission election results

Story by Haelee Kim
Associate Opinion Editor 

Photo by Oscar Walsh
Photo Editor

ASB announced its 2020-2021 commissioners on Saturday, Apr. 18 after online voting closed on Friday. This year a total of 18 students competed for a commission position, each campaigning and delivering their speeches online due to L.A.’s safer-at-home order.

Candidates began campaigning on Monday, using exclusively online platforms. ASB opened voting links to the student body on Thursday after posting a two-question interview and each candidate’s speech.

Runoff voting between candidates for Commissioner of Academics, juniors Kimberly Hsueh and Aaron Cho, will take place next week from Thursday, Apr. 23 at 3 p.m. until midnight the following day.

ASB Commission 2020-2021

Commissioner General: Lindsey Hirano

Commissioner of Internal Affairs: Katie Hohman

Commissioner of Correspondence: Oliver Lee

Commissioner of Finance: Carissa Park

Commissioner of Academics: Runoffs between Aaron Cho and Kimberly Hsueh

Commissioner of Activities: Jake Carless

Commissioner of Assemblies: Mattise Rocca

Commissioner of Athletics: Khalil Murdock

Commissioner of Clubs: Logan Bishop

Commissioner of Noontime: Frank Figueroa

Commissioner of Publicity: Ella Hoadley-Brill

Commissioner of School and Community: Valentino Nguyen

Commissioner of Spirit: Ava Page

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.