ASB releases 2020-2021 class officer election results

Story by Haelee Kim
Associate Opinion Editor

Photo by Oscar Walsh
Photo Editor

SPHS ASB announced the preliminary results of the 2020-2021 class elections on Saturday, May 16. Class officers campaigned online throughout the week, producing videos and social media posts before elections began on Thursday, May 14.

Class officer elections occurred in a different fashion than the ASB Commissioner elections, as petitions were required of each candidate to complete before they could advance with their campaigns.

Runoff elections have been scheduled for next week, starting Thursday at 3 p.m. to the following Friday at 10 p.m.

Senior Class Office:
President – Runoff between Macie Lukavsky and Michelle Jee
Vice President – Jenna Okohira
Secretary – Runoff between Juliana Maniquis Hernandez, Meagan Chang, and Dustin Huang
Treasurer – Glenn Cunanan

Junior Class Office:
President – Carolina Garavito
Vice President – Mai Koyama
Secretary – Isabella Alfonso
Treasurer –  Maya Turun 

Sophomore Class Office: 
President – Runoff between Oscar Cassidy and Samantha Lopez
Vice President – Runoff between Joshua Ou and Isu Park
Secretary – Runoff between Kyra Nielsen and Shaylee Yoon
Treasurer – Runoff between Matthew Ou, Tia Guang, Aerin Kim, and Rachel Liao

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.