13 Tiger football players receive All Rio Hondo League awards

By Ryan Nakamura

Staff Writer

Varsity Football’s 8-3 season well-portrayed the team’s first CIF playoff berth in over a decade. The All Rio Hondo League awards, announced on December 8, list 13 South Pasadena football players.

Defensive Player of the Year:

Middle Linebacker senior Anthony Bakhshi

First Team:

Wide Receiver junior Jalen Ross

Center junior Coby Pineda

Defensive End senior Max Luck

Defensive Back junior Jalen Ross

Second Team:

Wide Receiver senior Max Luck

Tight End junior Ben Quirk

Offensive Guard junior Joshua Hwang

Quarterback senior Michael Partida

Running Back senior Jason Takarabe

Defensive Lineman senior Tony Perez

Linebacker junior Ben Quirk

Defensive Back Emiliano Sornoso

Honorable Mentions:

Junior Robert Amaral

Senior Christian Carter

Sophomore Jackson Totleben

To see the complete list of all Rio Hondo League Awards click here.